[3.1.1.73] Download the lastest version of DAZ Studio

Various informations and discussions about DAZ Studio
User avatar
Lakys
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2004 3:30 am
Contact:

Post by Lakys » Tue Aug 26, 2008 9:30 pm

Sorry to hear that. :cry:

Bob Morane
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 607
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 9:05 am

Post by Bob Morane » Wed Aug 27, 2008 8:04 am

Crap, i have just installed this one after destroying my previous 2.2 install when trying to uninstall the 1.8 i kept previously :x
Well, i'll wait before doing large renders then. I tend to avoid them anyway.

User avatar
habot
Future Engineer
Future Engineer
Posts: 771
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 9:29 pm

[2.3.3.50] Download the lastest version of DAZ Studio

Post by habot » Sat Sep 06, 2008 7:15 am

[2.3.3.50] Download the lastest version of DAZ Studio (Beta)
Daz3D wrote:Fixed in a release numbered 2.3.3.50 are:
Content Manager crashes
The first pass of the Deform Crash Bug (not all of the deform bugs are fixed in this build)

Some of the Bug Fixes include:
--------------------------
- Default content on the Mac now being installed into the custom directory
- Default content on the PC now being installed into the custom directory
- Fixed potential crash when doing a hardware render with bump maps.
- Fixed it so point at works on bones.
- Fixed is so the Advance Render Tab updates option panes correctly when a render is changed.
- Fixed bug with shadowed lights crashing studio during photon pass. Also fixed DzFileProperty to read/save correctly. Also fixed save error when ImageProperty is saved.
- Fixed mac to build with shader re-factoring.
Enjoy and good (beta)tests :wink:

[Edit] see original forum topic.
Last edited by habot on Sat Sep 06, 2008 7:32 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
habot
Future Engineer
Future Engineer
Posts: 771
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 9:29 pm

Post by habot » Sat Sep 06, 2008 7:24 am

habot wrote:Maybe good news in this pages (but nothing to download)
Ok, now may be a smaller "soon time" for this plugin 8) (not tested)
See DyanmicClothBasic Tab

Enjoy
Attachments
DynamicClothing.jpg
DynamicClothing.jpg (70.17 KiB) Viewed 818 times

gingercakes47
Confirmed
Confirmed
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 8:17 pm

Post by gingercakes47 » Mon Sep 08, 2008 10:12 pm

There is also a dll for rigging. :o

User avatar
Lakys
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2004 3:30 am
Contact:

Post by Lakys » Wed Sep 10, 2008 4:29 pm

gingercakes47 wrote:There is also a dll for rigging. :o
and is it working? I mean, did you manage to find or to make anything interesting or worth to mention? :)

gingercakes47
Confirmed
Confirmed
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Nov 13, 2006 8:17 pm

Post by gingercakes47 » Fri Sep 12, 2008 9:54 pm

No, I really haven't used the rigging, there are no instructions or anything and I've never rigged anything in my life. But it will be coming *soon* I'm sure. Probably the rigging and dynamic cloth plug ins will do some good after the October anniversary sales at DAZ.

drdancm
Apprentice
Apprentice
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 10:36 am

New version of DAZ Studio 2.3.3.89

Post by drdancm » Thu Oct 23, 2008 8:11 am

I've had tons of rendering crashes w 2.3.3.50 when doing hi res (>3000x2000) scenes with Elite Texture, but this new 2.3.3.89 version appears to have fixed the problem.

I've posted dozens of bug reports and got replies to my reports. This new version, which cannot fix the current 3D Delight Renderer problem of crashing when it runs out of memory, has gotten around the problem somewhat by enabling users who have more memory than 2Gb to use it w DS and therefore bypass the problem to some extent. Since I have 8Gb of RAM running under WinXP 64bit, it helps me a lot. They said that full 64bit support is forthcoming, but without extensive testing which they can't do right now, due to other pressing needs, they do not want to announce official 64bit compatibility.

Anyway I'm very pleased that I no longer crash after every hi res render and thought you guys might also want to try this version.

It does not appear in the sticky DS version announcement, but you can get it here:

http://www.daz3d.com/i/support/download ... tudio&_m=d

:D

That's me. Happy

User avatar
Lakys
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2004 3:30 am
Contact:

Post by Lakys » Thu Oct 23, 2008 6:24 pm

Thank you for the info.

I have just found out that this version 2.3.3.89 is required to use M4 properly, it is mostly about the power loaders.

drdancm
Apprentice
Apprentice
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 10:36 am

What are power loaders?

Post by drdancm » Fri Oct 24, 2008 6:52 am

I've heard about power loaders but I don't know what they are.

Thanks,

Dan

User avatar
Lakys
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 5189
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2004 3:30 am
Contact:

Re: What are power loaders?

Post by Lakys » Fri Oct 24, 2008 4:38 pm

drdancm wrote:I've heard about power loaders but I don't know what they are.

Thanks,

Dan
I am not sure of what is it exactly. So I prefer to say nothing for now. But I shall let you know when I shall have figured out what it does precisely.

Bob Morane
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 607
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 9:05 am

Post by Bob Morane » Sat Oct 25, 2008 8:16 am

Power Loader is an additional function added to Studio a few releases ago. It does allow the automatic loading of some morphs, Levels of Details, and probably other features too when you load a supported figure.
Until Michael 4, there were 0 supported figures, so i never tested it and can't tell you more :roll:

User avatar
habot
Future Engineer
Future Engineer
Posts: 771
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 9:29 pm

Post by habot » Sat Oct 25, 2008 11:26 am

since 2.2.2.15 and (actualy) only with M4 (WiKi page).

But, with a simple script (in a text cr2 file) ... as

Code: Select all

{
	version
	{
		number 4.01
	}
	readScript ":Runtime:libraries:Character:DAZ People:Victoria 4.2.cr2"
	readScript ":Runtime:libraries:!DAZ:Victoria 4:Deltas:InjDeltas.V4Morphs++All.pz2"
}
and V4 and morph++ are "unpowered" loaded :)

User avatar
habot
Future Engineer
Future Engineer
Posts: 771
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 9:29 pm

Post by habot » Thu Oct 30, 2008 4:07 pm

DAZ Studio 2.3.3.99 (Beta Release)
Daz3D wrote:This updated version of DAZ Studio includes only a few bug fixes for Figure Setup issues. Software Quality Assurance strongly recommends that this latest version (2.3.3.99) be used with the Figure Setup Toolset. The previous version (2.3.3.89) will work, but that still has the bugs associated with double-click selections and right-click functionality. This version is not currently available on download.com. It will only become available on download.com when it is deemed stable enough based on feedback from the DAZ 3D community.

Bob Morane
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 607
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 9:05 am

Post by Bob Morane » Fri Oct 31, 2008 8:49 am

This version is required for the new rigging tools. DAZ loves to release new plugins that only work with the latest BETA :roll:

Post Reply

Return to “DAZ Studio”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest